Reviews & Testimonials

Read the reviews of Waterhouse Animal Hospital

I have had nothing but great experiences at Waterhouse. The staff and doctors are always kind, not only to me, but to my fur babies as well. I trust Waterhouse. I know when I take my pet here they will receive quality care.
- Kim Campbell  Nov 06, 2022


I love Waterhouse! Everyone is friendly, courteous and goes out of their way to assist. I feel my pets get the best care here that is why I am willing to drive from Merced to have my 3 cats seen at Waterhouse Animal Hospital.
- Kelly Sizemore  Nov 03, 2022


Dr Waterhouse spent time to really understand what was happening. Took extra time to review and evaluate all of my pet's symptoms. She arranged for my pet to be reevaluated the next day.(she was off). I have had a follow up call every day! Thank you.
- Teri Ritchey  Oct 23, 2022


This is the only vet clinic we take our pups to! They truly care about our pups and want the best solution or treatment for them!
- Stacie Szatmari   Oct 02, 2022


There's a good vibe at Waterhouse. I love it when the vets get eye to eye with my pet...on the floor! That shows...they love their job as I love my pets and feel that with the two or three veterinarians we have seen, our pets are in good hands.
- Dr. Karla Rhay  Sep 02, 2022


The difference between Waterhouse and its colleagues is evident walking In the door, with cats and dogs separated to reduce anxiety and the likelihood of a confrontation. Waterhouse follows through with cutting edge technology and kindness.
- Anne Whitehurst  Jul 24, 2022


OMG, the outstanding service & friendliness from all the staff is incredible to everyone who walks through their doors. THANK YOU.
- Anna Bolderoff   Jun 24, 2022


Waterhouse is conveniently located, has great hours, fair prices, and excellent service.
- Stephanie Wagner  Jun 14, 2022


I have trusted Waterhouse with all my fur kids for over 17 years. Waterhouse has always been honest about what is best for them. I will always use Waterhouse. You should too!
- Brad Rodriguez  May 30, 2022


Friendly, caring service. They listened to my request, and agreed with the treatment plan, if applicable. I will keep coming back, given their caring service, great doctors, and competitive prices.
- Luis Sosa  May 12, 2022


Waterhouse has an amazing and diverse staff, including specialists who are prepared and able to serve your pets in every area. If you're looking for a one-stop-shop veterinarian, Waterhouse is it.
- Lee Wilding  Mar 03, 2022


Waterhouse Animal Hospital is the best. The physicians are the best. The staff is the best. My boxer receives a higher level of care every time we go. Words cannot express the kindness, love and affection that each staff member gives to my dog.
- Nikolaus DeJong   Feb 07, 2022


Thorough service. Exceptional service that is reasonably priced.
- Anonymous   Jan 16, 2022


WAH is a very special place! I always feel confident that our dog has had the very best care I can get her!! From whoever greets us to whoever checks us out we get extremely wonderful care! Plus everyone who works in that hospital loves animals!
- Julie Craig   Jan 09, 2022


I have dealt with both the Clovis and Fresno offices. You will NOT find better veterinary services anywhere. The level of caring and professionalism is off the charts. Every Vet, Tech, and front desk person is a joy to deal with. They are the best.
- Jeffrey Claiborne  Jan 07, 2022


Everyone was kind, and helpful the minute we walked thru the door. Dr. Alex Thiels was so gentle and patient with our dog Herschel. He was thorough and took the time to explain what he was doing. I could not have asked for a better experience.
- Sharon Shaffer  Nov 26, 2021


Everyone at Waterhouse is caring, well trained, and personable. They treated my kitty as though they truly cared about her. I was given clear instructions about her care, and I appreciated the follow-up phone call the next morning.
- Margie Cooper  Nov 13, 2021


Best care for my pet, 100%. Will never switch to go elsewhere. The staff is amazing!
- Angelica Freitas  Nov 03, 2021


Has been my Vet of choice for decades. Still has great staff and technicians.
- Rance Gieh  Oct 31, 2021


Because of your attentiveness to concerns regarding the health of my pet. Your professionalism as to how to care for the needs of my pet and willingness to listen and work with your me in working with sensitive issues.
- Wanda McIntosh  Oct 27, 2021


My very ill dog received the best possible care, my concerns were very clearly explained to me and from the Doctor to the staff their concerns are genuine. Very knowledgeable and extremely professional care.
- Brian Burry  Oct 27, 2021


The staff was very friendly and caring. They explained my pet's procedure and called me during the procedure to let me know how things were going. When I picked up my dog they explained everything and made sure I knew how to do the medications.
- Michele Harrell  Oct 09, 2021


Efficient & effective while remaining caring with patient’s needs is your priority.
- Ruth Logsdon  Sep 27, 2021


Dr Waterhouse took the time to explain the possible options for Toby's care. We had a plan I was comfortable with by the end of the visit. I appreciate the time she took.
- Jessica Rojas  Sep 23, 2021


Everyone at Waterhouse made me feel they cared for my dog and myself like family. Great experience
- Sandra Goodsoozian  Jul 14, 2021


Sparky is going on 18 years, and for our part, Waterhouse has been a critical factor that Sparky is 18 and for the most part active life. Thank you all who work at Waterhouse. We have not experienced a weak link within Waterhouse.
- Anonymous  Jul 12, 2021


Very kind and reasonable costs, and professional service is given with compassion.
- Anonymous  Jul 11, 2021


Great staff. Courteous, professional, and informative. They always treat my pets like their own.
- Keith Hester  Jul 08, 2021


Very caring staff and reasonable pricing.
- Anonymous  Jul 01, 2021


Dr. Waterhouse personally saved one of my dogs and one of my cats. Both ended up in the ER. Waterhouse Hospital’s after-care of our cat, for many years now, has been exceptional, loving, understanding, and thorough. We have many favorite vets and staff.
- Ernie Benck  Jun 29, 2021


Every time we’ve brought Bubba in for care the staff has been responsive, attentive, prompt & knowledgeable. We would absolutely refer any per owner to Waterhouse Vets.
- Cecelia Mcloughlin  Jun 29, 2021


The staff are very helpful and do everything they can to help you and your pet.
- Henry Fierro  Jun 25, 2021


Waterhouse has provided the most excellent care for my 4 cats and now a puppy. Our pets are always treated like the family that they are. We are thankful to Waterhouse for being our partners with the pair of our pets. Thank you for loving them!
- Melissa Halsey Price  Jun 25, 2021


The staff was extremely professional while displayed the utmost care and affection toward my family member (dog). Unlike other establishments that simply cared for my family as a number. Thank you, Waterhouse.
- Benjamin Rodrguez  Jun 25, 2021


Always very well taken care of. Great staff who love animals!
- Ashley Castanos  Jun 25, 2021


Excellent care and compassion.
- Michael Whipple  Jun 25, 2021


My pets always receive excellent care. I know they are in good hands.
- Janet Daniel  Jun 21, 2021


I never have any doubt that the staff/doctors will provide the utmost care for my pet. The doctors are always very thorough with their evaluation to ensure the proper treatment is given. I highly trust them & always refer others.
- Debbie Phelps  Jun 21, 2022


I love this vet. It’s hard to find a vet that you and your pet loves. But we found ours. Keep up the good work!!!
- Kaela Fitzer  Jun 20, 2021


Your practice took excellent care of my dog when she was in need of urgent care. Got us right in and provided her with outstanding service! Thank you so much for taking care of Rosie!!!
- Aimee Bogna  Jun 11, 2021


The staff is always friendly. Doctors always take time to thoroughly explain what their concerns are, give various options and ensure I'm comfortable with whatever treatment options are chosen.
- Brian Whaley  Jun 01, 2021


We have been clients here for nearly 26 years! Dr. Cheryl Waterhouse and her Team of Veterinary Professionals have cared for & welcomed our Family Pets with warmth & compassion and have always made us feel like FAMILY. We Love our Vets!
- Lori Mohun  May 29, 2021


Friendly, efficient, thorough, kind, not rushed (even though very busy), clean, prepared (prior review of records), everyone was pleasant. What's not to like?
- Pat Rank  May 23, 2021


They took me in without an appointment when my doggie was sick. No hesitation just come in we will take care of you. They have always worked with me. Thank you for all you do.
- Cindy Torres  May 22, 2021


Dr. Engel was super. A great addition to Waterhouse. Along with Dr. Bradhurst who always makes an effort to visit Abby, I now have 2 great vets. Also, I can’t say enough good things about the dental team. Abby is in great hands.
- Barbara Luternauer  May 20, 2021


The COVID management protocol for owners of pets was a great setup. I felt completely safe. Dexter is an old, anxious little westie, but feels comfortable with all staff. The care for him has been amazing.
- Carol Williams  May 20, 2021


The best veterinarian care in Fresno. The quality of care along with the awesome staff makes Waterhouse Animal Hospital the Only place I would take my fur babies.
- Julie VanDyke  May 20, 2021


Excellent experience. We were seen quickly and the staff was very caring and communicative. We even received a follow-up call the next day to check on our pup!
- Anonymous  May 19, 2021


I established to care for our 3 cats a year ago and I have never regretted it!! Even with Covid that had made it very challenging, they have been very professional and courteous. Thank you for taking wonderful care of our furry kids.
- Elizabeth Garcia  May 17, 2021


I had an emergency with my dog and the staff worked me into their already very busy schedule. Dr. Schreiber detected and removed a foxtail from my dog;s eye and further damage was prevented. I am very thankful my dog could be seen right away!
- Runy Runge  May 16, 2021


My cat got the absolute best care. I am very happy with everything about it; the way the staff cared about my cat, the cost was reasonable and the follow-up care has been very good too. Everyone was very patient with my calls to ask questions.
- Nancy Youdelman  May 16, 2021


Thank you, Dr. Waterhouse, for always being there for us.
- Anonymous  Apr 17, 2021


Great customer service and caring experience. Dr. Thiels was very kind, thorough, and caring. We appreciate his ongoing care for our dog. Waterhouse Vet hospital is the best and would highly recommend it.
- Renee Ellis  Apr 09, 2021


They genuinely care about your pet. Dr. Waterhouse and staff have my pet’s well-being at their best interest. My kitty would have died if it hadn’t been for Dr. Waterhouse, she knew exactly what she needed and for that, I will forever be grateful.
- Leslie Skinner  Mar 27, 2021


Location:
Reviews
Reviews
Review Stars
I have had nothing but great experiences at Waterhouse. The staff and doctors are always kind, not only to me, but to my fur babies as well. I trust Waterhouse. I know when I take my pet here they will receive quality care.
Kim Campbell
Nov 06, 2022
Review Stars
I love Waterhouse! Everyone is friendly, courteous and goes out of their way to assist. I feel my pets get the best care here that is why I am willing to drive from Merced to have my 3 cats seen at Waterhouse Animal Hospital.
Kelly Sizemore
Nov 03, 2022
Review Stars
Dr Waterhouse spent time to really understand what was happening. Took extra time to review and evaluate all of my pet's symptoms. She arranged for my pet to be reevaluated the next day.(she was off). I have had a follow up call every day! Thank you.
Teri Ritchey
Oct 23, 2022

Photobooth

  • Visit us on Facebook
  • See us on Instagram
  • Watch us on YouTube
  • See us on Twitter